Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2022

Big Nick Williams is always a pleasure to do business with.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2022

Very positive experience buying my new 2022 Ford Escape. Sales Staff and Customer Service was excellent.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2022

Tonya “Tee” was amazing! She made purchasing a vehicle pleasant and enjoyable! Tee, I love my Bronco! Thanks to you and Wes for a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2022

Great customer service. Friendly atmosphere. Sales personnel very knowledgeable about their vehicles. Service department very dependable.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2022

Nick Williams and Blake Hollingsworth were SO awesome! They were knowledgeable, friendly and patient throughout the entire car buying process. I was in and out in no time. Service there is first-class!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2022

This is the second truck bought from this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2021

Very easy and great job by all. Walked in spoke to Quinn told him what I was looking for and he was spot on.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2021

Tanya was wonderful. She did a great job and we are very pleased with her service. All of the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2021

Second purchase this year. Big Nick Williams is excellent to work with. Finance was easy and we were out the door in no time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2021

Fast easy no hassle in and out in no time. To purchase and was happy with both

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

Was able to get in and out of dealership with my new bronco in very short time. Service was top notch!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2021

It was an easy process. Everyone was so nice and helpful!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2021

I'm retired and wanted my first new truck. I've always owned Fords and have been pleased. Matt and Blake at Hollingsworth Ford made my buying experience easy. They're were knowledgeable, quick to respond and the pricing was the best in the Baton Rouge area.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

This was my second purchase from Hollingsworth and once again I was satisfied. Mr Nick Williams sold me both vehicles that I have purchased. Management , sellers, inventory, etc all #1.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

Excellent service with Hollingsworth Ford. Josh, Blake, and Wes did a great job getting me in the truck I wanted quickly and they worked with me on the right price! Will definitely go there again for my next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2021

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE- Best salesman, not pushy and extremely knowledgeable. Answered all of my questions sincerely. I recommend Marqise Parker as the go to rep for all of your needs

Cars logo
Cars Dec 22, 2020

came in to get a new battery installed. great service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

Quinn Batiste was amazing! Very helpful and wonderful to talk to. Answers all of our questions and knows his products. This is the second vehicle we have gotten with him and he will be getting all of business in the future. Never disappoints.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2020

Happy experience. Fast easy transaction. I would shop here again

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2020

Matt made sure I was comfortable reviewing the vehicle I eventually purchased. He also went above and beyond the call of duty, and delivered my truck to me the next day on his day off. Very friendly and professional. Thanks "Fish" !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2020

Great service! Tanya was very knowledgeable and professional. She made the buying process very easy and you can tell she cares Very much about her customers.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2020

Found this vehicle online and requested to see it. There was only a stock photo of the truck online, but based on the reviews on HolIingsworth Ford, I knew I would not be disappointed. I drove from New Orleans to Baton Rouge after work to view and test drive the truck. Everyone was professional and prompt. My sales person, Marlin Glenn was spot-on with everything I asked about the vehicle. I purchased the vehicle within 1-hour from my time of arrival until I drove off with the vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2020

Found this vehicle online and requested to see it. There was only a stock photo of the truck online, but based on the reviews on HolIingsworth Ford, I knew I would not be disappointed. I drove from New Orleans to Baton Rouge after work to view and test drive the truck. Everyone was professional and prompt. My sales person, Marlin Glenn was spot-on with everything I asked about the vehicle. I purchased the vehicle within 1-hour from my time of arrival until I drove off with the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2020

We drove an hour over to this dealership. We found everyone to be wonderful to deal with. Nick did a wonderful job getting us in/out in a timely manner and stayed true to his word.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2020

The Hollingsworth/Richards’ staff are helpful, courteous, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. The service department is also outstanding. The whole Hollingsworth Team puts in their ALL to make a great experience for their customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2020

This is the second truck i bought from hollingsworth and am very satisfied with the experience. The price was also better than other dealerships in the area for both of the trucks i bought from them.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2020

Great sales reps and staff that make the whole new car buying experience painless!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2020

This is a dealership I would recommend to anyone. We’ve been mostly buying cars online For many years and this experience made us feel respected, treated fairly, and given a good deal. It will be nice having an established relationship with a local dealer who we can bring our car to for service and get loaners instead of having to sit for hours or figure out rides.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2020

Highly recommended! They made the sales process a pleasure. Marlin Glenn was extremely helpful and friendly! They went above and beyond to see that my needs were met.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2020

Josh was the guy I dealt with and he was great, told me about the truck, went for a ride and he took me in the office and brought the truck, a joy to own, so far its great.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2020

I just purchased my second vehicle from Howlingsworth-Richards Ford in Baton Rouge, Louisiana primarily because of my first buying experience and the continued customer service for oil changes, tire rotations, and a flat tire fix. My second vehicle purchase experience was even better being that the total time from walk in to driving off the lot was about an hour and thirty five minutes. When I buy again at some point in the future, it will be there.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2020

I can't recommend buy here enough. Hollingsworth made the purchase process exciting and stress free. I recommend working with Mr. Quinn Batiste. I will definitely be purchasing all of my family vehicles from here on out. The life time powertrain warranty offered by Hollingsworth Richards is the primary reason I came here, truly and incredible deal with immeasurable value.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2020

Quick and easy, honest people . Family atmosphere would recommend to anyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

Joel gets 5 stars! The lack of communication with online team and manager needs work! But y’all did make it right after 5 hours!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 10, 2020

Great sales and buying process. Very simple. Very easy. Quick - in and out!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2020

everyone there is very friendly...I must of spoke with 5 people by text email and then in person...never met the individual I had meeting set up with not sure what happened with that...but Joel was very helpful

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2020

The staff at Hollingsworth Richards is always very courteous and professional. I have purchased many automobiles from them in the past and will continue to do so.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2020

I always come back to this dealership for new vehicles. Always leave happy with new ride and purchasing experience. I have purchase many vehicles from Quinn and will return when it is time for a new one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2019

Very nice friendly and no pressure sales at all !!!!!! Our salesman Joel LeDay was one of the nicest salesman we have work with !!! His personality, knowledge about the car and willingness to help was OUTSTANDING !!!!!!!! Keep up the good work

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2019

Good buying experience. Loses 1 star for not matching price I could have gotten by driving to Mobile. Decided $500 savings not worth driving 6 hours round trip due to bad back and then having to take documents to DMV in LA

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2019

Great car buying experience people were really nice fair prices

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2019

It was a pleasure dealing with Hollingsworth Ford .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful employee Tanya Vessel. She knew her product and made the experience delightful!!! You have done a fabulous job in hiring her and training her!!! The whole experience was easy.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2019

It was a very satisfying experience with leasing my 2019 Ford Escape from Hollingsworth/Richards Ford here in Baton Rouge, La. The salesperson was Marlin Glenn and he also helped me three years ago with another lease.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 2, 2019

Melvin Glenn was my sales rep and he was amazing. I told Melvin the position I was in with my current vehicle and my previous experience with Ford and he assured me it would be my best experience and a continued future and phase 1 was spot on...Best ever

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2019

Bought first Ford in 2012 at Hollingsworth and just bought a 2019 Edge. My same salesman!!!! Quinn Batiste will take care of you. Thankful for excellent service and no hassles. Ford proud!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2019

Type of vehicle I was looking to purchase was being offered at a very good price. Made initial contact via the internet and immediately received response. Stopped in on the way home from vacation and purchased the vehicle I was interested in. Entire process was fast and painless. We were treated very nicely by all of the staff. While I waited, the vehicle was washed, filled up with gas, oil changed. Hollingsworth-Richards Ford beat all other dealers prices in Lafayette and the surrounding area. I recommend them for any vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2019

I went in to look at a mustang. The sales person Joel was knowledgeable and took his time to make sure I was getting the car I wanted. Once we started the sale it went fast. I went in after work and was driving away with the car within 2 hours. I?ve spent 3 hours at other Ford dealerships in town and didn?t leave with anything. Highly recommend Hollingsworth Richards Ford and Joel himself!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2019

We originally went to Hollingsworth to check out a new Ford Explorer, while there we decided to look at the F-150s also. After looking at 2 trucks and 2 Explorers, we decided on the Explorer. We took up at least 2 hours (if not more) looking at the different vehicles before making a final decision. Our salesman was more than patient with us and extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The finance department was great also with explaining our options to us. Everyone we cane into contact with was very welcoming and happy to help with whatever it was we needed.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2019

Tanya and the staff and owners of Hollingsworth Richards Ford are true pros who made finding and buying our new Ford a great experience. We’ll go back and recommend to our friends too

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2019

Excellent salesman, I would highly recommend this dealership to friends and family.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2019

I have bought numerous vehicles from Hollingsworth Ford over the last few years. Salesman Quinn Batiste always makes the transaction simple and smooth! The Hollingsworth Team should be very proud to have Quinn on their side!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2019

This was my first time buying a new vehicle and I can honestly say I couldn’t be happier. Marquis, the salesman who helped us us, was nothing but professional and extremely helpful. Overall I had a great experience and I am very happy with my purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2019

They were quick and easy to deal with. Good price for my new car and great price for my trade. Went above and beyond to get it financed. Will definitely go back. Tanya was very professional with a great attitude. Finance did great job with financing.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2019

This was the smoothest deal..awesome customer service by Brian Neil. Everything worked out great and everyone was so friendly and helpful. And really quick!!! So very happy to own our Endeavor!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2019

Quick and painless! In and out within 2 hours! Got what I wanted for what I wanted to pay! Very well treated! Will return in the future!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2019

I was at the business looking for a new car for my daughter. The customer service from the sales staff was second to none. They offered an extremely fair price for the car we chose and made the buying process extremely easy. I appreciated that they were straight forward from the moment I walked in the door. I highly recommend this business. This is one I would return to when looking for another vehicle in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2019

I shopped several dealerships and Hollingsworth Richard's beat them all in selection, price and service. They will be my first stop next time I'm in the market.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2019

I purchased a used vehicle from Hollingsworth Ford. The service and buying experience was excellent. Their vehicles are competitively priced and they demonstrated a no pressure buying experience.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2019

Our Sales Rep. was Matt Zumo. He was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was upfront and fair with me on everything. The whole process was over in about an hour. The Finance man was also great to work with. All in all, I would recommend Holingsworth to anyone looking to buy a vehicle. Thanks guys for all your help. Jimmy

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2019

No pressure selling. I knew what car I wanted before I arrived at the dealership. My advice is to do your homework before arriving and then make your demands.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2019

Tanya was our sales associate when buying our used car. She was professional and personable. Working late and helping us with our purchase. She went the extra mile and I hope to be sending her more business. Great job everyone great job!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2019

Everyone form the salesman, manger and finance was very smooth. They were up front about everything. We have told everyone about Hollingworths Richard Ford. Thanks, Thad Landaiche

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2019

Very pleased with the salesman and the quickness of my time there. Very knowledgeable salesman. Very friendly and attentive attention to me as the customer

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2019

Mr Quinn was able to make getting my car smooth without any problems highly recommend buying from this dealership. Amazing service and experience!! Car we purchase was more than I what I was looking for. Thankful to Mr Quinn for showing us this vehicle

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2019

This was the second used vehicle we have purchased from a Richards dealership in the past few months. I was extremely pleased with both vehicles. They were easy to deal with, no pressure and went out of their way to see that I was satisfied with the purchases. Joel was great to work with and I highly recommend Hollingsworth Richards auto complex.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2019

Had a great experience purchasing my new Mazda. The salesman, sales manager and finance manager were patient, pleasant and worked together to get me in a car I love!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2019

Nick and Wes are great. Bought 2 trucks from them and they are knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I would go back to them every time I needed a new vehicle

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2019

Matt Orefice is very nice to deal with. He is very knowledgable about electronics on new vehicles. Also able to help you with options available on vehicles.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 24, 2019

A pleasant buying experience at Richards Mazda here in Baton Rouge. Would recommend them if you are looking to purchase a vehicle. A satisfied customer. Love the car

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2019

Matt was friendly and answered all of our questions.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2019

Our salesperson was very helpful. He accommodated our every need. The dealership was not “pushy” and they were fast and super easy to do business with.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2019

Matt is an outstanding salesman and an asset to the dealership. He accommodated my every need and made this buying process simple and easy. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2019

I went to look at a new 2018 Ford Focus and ended up leaving with one. The price was great, and the salesman Joel helped me every step of the way. Thanks for making my first experience buying a new car great.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2019

Hollingsworth Ford made my buying experience wonderful. They were very nice and played no number games. Went in with what i wanted and walked out with more than expected. Not only did they meet my expectations but exceeded them by far.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2019

Matt was an awesome young man. He was diligent and respectful. We completed the buying process in under two hours. The finance person, Wes, was informative and gave us great options. We really felt that both of these men had our best interest in mind. Both stayed after closing in order to complete our purchase. Highly recommend asking for Matt when you walk into this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2019

Nick at Hollingsworth Ford worked with me to get a used Expedition max... it was a company purchase so the paperwork was slower than we both expected but he was patient and helped every step of the way. Also Jazz in service reviewed the vehicle and found an issue that he proactively ordered parts to fix... All and all very personable and professional service. I was very pleased and would recommend anyone to give Hollingsworth Ford a chance on your next vehicle purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2019

Incredibly respectful and professional staff that’s willing to lend a helping hand at all costs.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2019

Buying process went well. Would recommend to friends and family. Dealer had huge selection to pick from. Caleb was Very helpful and provided a smooth transaction.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2019

The whole was process, didn't take long. Made the process as painless as possible. Very informative and focused on my interest were. Very Laid back.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2019

This was my 2nd vehicle purchased from Hollingsworth Richard Ford and as always great price and fast friendly service. Very good people to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 3, 2019

Caleb Landry my salesman and Jake Saia the finance manager made my shopping experience seamless. Based off of my experience with purchasing a used vehicle I would recommend these people to family. Both people made me feel welcomed and very comfortable. I will definitely be recommending and returning for future purchases! P.S. The receptionist was also extremely friendly. I appreciated that she offered to make coffee late at night when I ended up being one of the only people in the building.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2018

Excellent and fast service. Courteous, no runarounds, and easy to deal with. Best car buying experience to date. Matt Z. gave us what we wanted and not just to make a sale. Gave us comparisons so we could make the best decision for our budget. Thanks, Matt!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2018

Matt was very professional and prompt He was waiting for me upon my arrival. He showed me everything in my new vehicle inside and out. Very knowledgeable of the vehicle. He could not have done a better job.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2018

Matt Zumo was a great salesman that was not pushy and helped me get the truck I was looking for.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2018

Got the price I wanted for the car I wanted. Got a decent price for the trade in. The salesperson and finance person were great to work with. At this point, I'm as pleased as possbile!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2018

I had a good experience buying my wife a car from Hollingsworth ford ,Tanya was great at her job and I recommend Hollingsworth Ford anytime to anyone buying a new car, thanks

Cars logo
Cars Dec 27, 2018

My experience with Tanya went exceptionally well! Not only did she go above and beyond, she got me into a perfect vehicle I was looking for!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 23, 2018

Awesome group of sales men. They worked with me on the price to make sure both parties were happy. Joel is a great salesman and is very knowledgeable about the vehicles he sales. Make sure you get him to do the Carleton for you when you buy !

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2018

Exceptional service! Highly recommend Hollingsworth Richard if your in the market for a vehicle! Thank you for a smooth, easy, quick deal! Merry Christmas and happy new year.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2018

Mr. Marlin Glenn was great to work with. My husband and I both dislike pushy salesmen, and Mr. Glenn wasn't one of those. His demeanor and willingness to allow us to leave after test-driving the car to go to another car lot and look at another car without being pushy, is one of the reasons we returned and bought this car. It was beautifully detailed and ready to go. We had almost no wait. Your person at the front desk there is very friendly and welcoming. This was a good experience, overall.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 14, 2018

I stopped in on a rainy day to look at the F-150 trucks. I had visited different manufactures looking at trucks so was just looking to compare not intending to buy. After looking and getting a drive off the lot quote, I couldn't turn it down. Very good service and very quick service. My Son in Law told me to check them out as they did him great on a truck also. I'm glad I did.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 14, 2018

Very friendly people here. Had very quick service. Got exactly what car I wanted. Great deal on financing. Highly recommend visiting this dealership. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2018

Much better experience than past dealers I’ve worked with. Management worked with me on price, monthly note and even accommodated my wife signing paper work at a different time than myself.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2018

Thanks to Matt Zumo....... the entire process was easy and smooth. It was a pleasure working with him. We’re very pleased with the purchase and our Grandson loves his Car!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 29, 2018

My first time visiting Hollingsworth Richards and rolled out in under 2.5 hours. Matt Zumo, our salesman did a great job helping us look at different options on vehicles. One of the biggest compliments I can give is that it was all under zero pressure.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2018

This was my first car buying experience in over 16 years! My son and I were met at the front door by Quinn. He was a pleasure to work with. He really listened to what I needed and did everything he could to make my purchase happen. I could not be more pleased with my new Ford Explorer and with the dealership. Thank you, Quinn, for being such a positive person! I'm loving my new Explorer!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2018

Mr Quinn is beyond helpful, shows the true definition of helpful, friendly service!! I don’t think there could ever be a better guy to sell me a car or truck. He is very efficient, knowledgeable and trustworthy in my opinion because of his great personality!!! I’m definitely hoping to send many clients his way. Thank You for my Dream Truck!!! I Love It!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2018

I ended up not buying from Ross Downing but I did feel the need to leave a review. Their sales rep provided good service and had the vehicle I was interested in ready for me by the time I arrived. Their manager was willing to work with me and offered me a fair price on the vehicle and my trade in without being pushy or trying to jumble numbers around to make it look like I was getting a deal but wasnt. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 10, 2018

Mr. Glenn and the Hollingsworth team were timely and considerate with their communication leading up to the dealarship visit, vehicle showing, and purchase. This was extremely important since I came to the dealership to replace a vehicle that was recently stolen.


Leave Us A Review